Invited Key-note Speakers


The Vice Premier Hon. Li Lanqing’s reception and his interview with the delegates was  televised across the nation; Madame Wu Yi, Minister of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation(Beijing 1997);  Mr. Chen Yuan, Deputy Governor of the People’s Bank of China, Mr. Ka Kai, Deputy Director State Planning Commission and Mr. Wang Guangxian, Deputy Governor of Guizhou Province; Mr. Bill Bowers, Vice- President & Controller of Motorola, China; Mr. Peter O’Connor, CEO, Asia Pacific region; CIGNA International; Dr. Michael Zipp, Managing Director, Henkel Investment Co. Ltd; Mr. Liu Hanzhang, Managing President, Handan Iron & Steel (Group) Co, China; Montclair State President Dr. Irvin Reid presided inaugural conference (1997)

The Tamil Nadu Hon. K. Anbazhagan, Minister of Education presided and Her Excellency Justice Fthima Beevi, Governor of Tamil Nadu inaugurated the Chennai conference (1998). The U.S. Consulate General Ms. Michele J. Sison delivered a keynote address at the opening session. Mr. John Parker, Chairman of the American Business Council; Mr. Ron Sommers, CEO, Managalore Power Co. featured speakers (Chennai, 1998).

Dr. Raja Mitra of the World Bank, Mr. Max Qu, Chairman & CEO of the Hi Sun Technology Ltd, Mr. Steven Carroll, China Group Controller, Motorola, China, Mr. David Almstrom, Vice President, Ericcson (China) Company Ltd, Mr. Andy Lai, Greater China Marketing Director, HP, Dr. Peter Buckley, Professor of International Business at the University of Leeds and the President of the Academy of International Business, Mr. Srinivasan, Chairman of the Computer Society of India were featured speakers at the 5th IB conference held in Beijing in 2000.

The Charge D’Affairs of the USA in Slovakia, Mr. Douglas C. Hengel, Mr. Ivan Miklos, Deputy Prime Minister of  Slovakia for Economic Affairs, Lubmomir Fogas, Deputy Prime Minister of Slovakia for Legislation and Maria Kadlecikova, Deputy Prime Minister of Slovakia for European Integration, Mr. Slaomir Hatina, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Slovnoft and Mr. Jozef Uhrik, General Manager of Volkswagen Mr. Stefenec, President, Coca Cola Beverages, Mr. Marian Nemec, President, National Bank and Mr. Ludomir Slahor, President, EXIMBank, Slovakia, Dr. Susan A. Cole President, Montclair State University  were featured speakers  at the Bratislava conference (2001).

Dr. Edmund Phelps, Nobel Laureate in Economics (Columbia University was featured as key-note speaker at the Bangkok  conference (2003); Dr. Ferid Murad, Nobel Laureate in Medicine was featured as a speaker on science & development at the UNIVA conference in Mexico (2004); D. Howard Thomas and Dr. Rajendra Srivastava, Dean and Provost at the SMU and Dr. G. Viswanathan, Concellor at the VIT, Chennai were featured speakers at the Singapore conference (2011).